Press and Links


Opening Night Review 2005


Thank you letter Colchester Gazette 2014

thanks (1)

“I’d like to say thank you for organising last night. We all thoroughly
enjoyed ourselves and I thought Aaron Counter and Robin Ince were superb.
I’ve been going to comedy clubs for over seven years in Colchester,
Chelmsford and London and was surprised at the quality of all the acts you
can get. Robin Ince was probably one of the best I’ve seen.”
– audience member

Friends of the Funny Farm

Colchester Comedy Festival
Colchester Arts Centre
Mercury Theatre Colchester
Headgate Theatre Colchester
Brightlingsea Winterfest

Our Comedians

Here’s just some of the fabulous comedians who have played at the Funny Farm – google them – they’re great!

Sarah Millican
Omid Djalili
Bridget Christie
Adam Bloom
Russell Kane
Jo Caulfield
Paul Sinha
Gary Delaney
Liz Carr
Ian Cognito
Issy Sutie
Robin Ince
Richard Herring
Andrew O’Neill
Brian Damage & Krysstal
Tony Cowards
Scott Capurro
Ria Lina
Sol Bernstein
Christian Reilly
Josie Long
Sofie Hagen
Andy White
Mike Gunn
Mike Belgrave
Evelyn Mok
Mrs Barbara Nice
Christian Talbot
Simon Munnery
Tony Law
Marcel Lucont
Shazia Mirza
Josie Long
Nick Revell
Omar Hamdi
Otiz Cannelloni
Paul Foot
John Gordillo
Bennett Arron
Alistair Barrie
Andy White
Ray Peacock
Marek Larwood
Matthew Crosby
Danielle Ward
Norman Lovett
Gerry K
Steve Day
Aaron Counter
Abi Roberts
Adnan Ahmed
Alfie Moore
Amy Howerska
Amy Trigg
Andrew Doyle
Andrew J Lederer
Alexis Dubus
Anthony Miller
Ashley Frieze
Ben Harrington
Ben Van Der Valde
Benny Boot
Bethany Black
Bill Bruce
Brian Gittins
Brian Higgins
Carly Smallman
Caroline Mabey
Charlie Baker
Charmian Hughes
Chris Lynam
Chris Martin
Chris Neill
Chris McCausland
Chuquai Billy
Cole Parker
Craig Deeley
Dalia Malek
Daniel Atkinson
Daniel Townes
Danny Hurst
Darren Maskell
Dave Green
Dave Thompson
Debra-Jane Appleby
Del Strain
Donald Mack
Earl Okin
Edd Hedges
Gareth Berliner
Gerry Daley
Griff Griffiths
Gwilum Argos
Harriet Dyer
Iszi Lawrence
Ivor Dembina
Jade The Folk Singer
James Alderton
James Kettle
James Ross
James Sherwood
Jane Hill
Janice Phayre
Jason Simmons
Jay Sodagar
Jenny Collier
Jessica Fostekew
Jo Fletcher Cross
Joe Wells
John Mann
John Pendal
John Ryan
JoJo Georgiou
JoJo Sutherland
Juliet Myers
Karen Bayley
Kevin Shepherd
Kevin Precious
Kiri Pritchard Mclean
Liam Mullone
Liz Stephens
Luke Graves
Lynn Ruth Miller
Marian Pashley
Mark Rough
Mark Silcox
Mary Bourke
Matt Green
Matt Blaize
Maureen Younger
Meryl O’Rourke
Michael Kossew
Mike Sheer
Nick Page
Nik Coppin
Owen Niblock
Pam Ford
Patrick Monahan
Paul Harry Allen
Paul Kerensa
Paul Merryck
Paul Ricketts
Peter Buckley Hill
Phil Pagett
Rick Keisewetter
Rob Coleman
Rodney Marques
Ronnie Golden
Rory Motion
Rosie Wilby
Roz Hall
Sajeela Kershi
Sam Smedley
Sarah Iles
Simon Clayton
Simon Feilder
Sonia Aste
Stephen Carlin
Susan Murray
Suzy Bennett
Terry Saunders
Tiernan Douieb
Wendy Wason
Zahra Barry